Privacy Policy and Legal Disclaimer

Introduction

Thank you for visiting the SaxendaCare® program (“Website”). This Website is provided by Novo Nordisk Canada Inc., an affiliate of Novo Nordisk A/S (collectively “Novo Nordisk”) and is intended only for Canadian patients who have been prescribed Saxenda® .

Thank you for visiting the SaxendaCare® program on www.SaxendaCare.ca and/or the Application (collectively referred to as the “website”). This Website is provided by Novo Nordisk Canada Inc., an affiliate of Novo Nordisk A/S (collectively “Novo Nordisk”) and is intended only for Canadian patients who have been prescribed Saxenda®.

Information collected through our website

This privacy policy applies only to the website for SaxendaCare® and describes how and why we collect information about you as a user.  

Personal data collected at registration

Novo Nordisk asks you for some information directly, such as the personal data that is needed to register for SaxendaCare®. Providing this personal data is voluntary. Refusal to provide your personal data will not in any way impact your access to any medical product. However, if you do not consent to provide your personal data, you will not be able to participate in SaxendaCare®. The Personal Data Consent and Information Notice provides details on how we use and disclose this data, as well as your rights to access, correct, and delete your personal data. You must review this Notice and provide consent before registering for SaxendaCare®.  

Information collected automatically

Novo Nordisk also collects certain information from you automatically to improve the content of the SaxendaCare® website, to enhance user experience for this website, to customize the content and/or layout of the website, and to provide the services required by an individual user. All information collected automatically is stored in an aggregate form and cannot be used to identify you as a specific individual.

Information we collect automatically:

  • First party Cookie support (whether you allow us to place a cookie on your computer)
  • Visitor ID (provided by a cookie we place on your computer when possible)
  • Referrer (i.e., where you came from, e.g., google.com)
  • Date and time of visit
  • Regional and language settings (to determine which country you are in)
  • Operating System (Windows, OS X, Linux, iOS, Android, etc.)
  • Browser & Browser Version (Chrome, Internet Explorer, Firefox, Opera, Safari, etc.)
  • Screen Resolution (1280x1024, 1024x768, etc.)
  • JavaScript support
  • Java support
  • IP address (your computer's address on the internet)
  • The title of the page you are viewing
  • The URL of the page you are viewing
  • PDF Downloads
  • Visited external links
  • Mail tracking, all programme e-mails are uniquely identifiable

Use of Cookies

A cookie is a simple text file that is stored on your computer or mobile device by a website’s server and only that server will be able to retrieve or read the contents of that cookie. Each cookie is unique to your web browser. It will contain some anonymous information such as a unique identifier and the site name and some digits and numbers. It allows a website to remember things like your preferences—e.g., choice of language.

At Novo Nordisk we use cookies that are strictly necessary to enable you to move around the site or to provide certain basic features. We use cookies to enhance the functionality of the website by storing your preferences. We also use cookies to help us to improve the performance of our website to provide you with a better user experience.

  • Strictly necessary cookies; Cookies that are strictly necessary in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features.
  • Functionality cookies; Functionality cookies record information about choices you’ve made and allow us to tailor the website to you.
  • Performance cookies; Performance cookies are used across Novo Nordisk websites for internal purposes to help us to provide you with a better user experience. Information supplied by these cookies helps us to understand how our visitors use novonordisk.com so that we can improve how we present our content to you.

You can learn more about cookies in general here.

Data security

Novo Nordisk takes protecting your personal data very seriously and complies strictly with the provisions of data protection laws. Personal data is collected on this website only to the extent required. Under no circumstances is the collected data sold on to third parties for any reason.

Contact

Please contact Customer Care at 1-800-465-4334 with any questions or concerns regarding the use of your personal data through the SaxendaCare® website.

Changes to Privacy Policy

Novo Nordisk will keep this Privacy Policy updated. We reserve the right to change this policy at any time. We will inform you of any changes that we make through the SaxendaCare® website.

Below you can find the terms of use. 

Legal disclaimers

Information purposes

The Website provides selected information of diseases and their treatment. Such information is not intended as medical advice. Such information is not a substitute for the advice of a healthcare professional. If you have any questions regarding your health, you should consult your general practitioner or other qualified health provider.

Information provided "as is"

The information on this site is provided "as is" and Novo Nordisk makes no representations or warranties, expressed or implied, including but not limited to any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose or non-infringement. Novo Nordisk makes no representations or warranties of any kind as to the completeness, accuracy, timeliness, availability, functionality, and compliance with applicable laws. By using this Website you accept the risk that the information may be incomplete or inaccurate or may not meet your needs or requirements.

Disclaimed liability

Neither Novo Nordisk nor our content providers shall be liable for any damages or injury arising out of your access to, or inability to access, this Website or from your reliance on any information provided herein. Novo Nordisk disclaims any and all liability for direct, indirect, incidental, consequential, punitive, and special or other damages, lost opportunities, lost profit or any other loss or damages of any kind.
This limitation includes damages or any viruses which may affect your computer equipment.

Links to other sites

This Website may contain links to other sites that are not owned or controlled by Novo Nordisk, please be aware that we are not responsible for or have control over the privacy policies of these sites. This privacy statement applies only to information gathered on this site. We strongly encourage you to read the privacy statements of every site you visit that gathers personally identifiable information.

Novo Nordisk does not endorse websites linking to Novo Nordisk sites. Novo Nordisk is not responsible for content on these linked sites or for control over information that users may choose to provide to these sites.

Alterations

Novo Nordisk reserves its right to alter, modify, substitute or delete any content of or may restrict access to or discontinue distribution of this Website at any time and at its sole discretion.

Copyright and use of content

The content of this Website is the property of Novo Nordisk and is protected by copyright laws. The trademarks, service marks, trade names, logos and products displayed on this site are protected worldwide, and no use of any of these may be made without the prior written consent of Novo Nordisk.

You are welcome to download the content of this Website, however, only for your personal and non-commercial use. No modification or further reproduction of the contents is permitted. The content may otherwise not be copied or used in any other manner.

Use of questions and comments

Any questions, comments, suggestions or any other communications, including any ideas, inventions, concepts, techniques or know how you may forward to this site or otherwise to Novo Nordisk, electronically or by any other means, are on a non-confidential basis and will become the property of Novo Nordisk, which Novo Nordisk without restriction may use in any fashion and for any purposes whatsoever to the fullest extent permitted by law including developing, manufacturing and/or marketing goods or services.

Changes to terms of use

Novo Nordisk will keep the terms of use including the personal data and cookies policy updated. We reserve the right to change this policy at any time. We will inform you of any changes that we make through the Website. 

Contact

If you have any questions about this Website you may contact us via phone at 1-800-465-4334.

Personal Data Consent and Information Notice

Novo Nordisk needs to collect your name, email address, mailing address, phone number, gender and age range. Also, if you would like to participate in the weight tracker feature, which can be disabled at any point in time, Novo Nordisk will collect information on your weight. Because SaxendaCare® is limited to patients who have been prescribed Saxenda®, your status as a patient will be known to Novo Nordisk.

We get your personal data from the following sources:

  • Information collected when you register on the website.
  • Information collected when you update your profile information.
  • Information collected when you are using the website.
  • Information is also collected via the integration with selected fitness trackers.
  • Information is collected via cookies.

We process your personal data for the following purposes:  

  • The personal data is collected to provide you with access to the SaxendaCare® patient support program and website.
  • The information (i.e., traffic, page views, location, device browsing from, etc.) collected on the SaxendaCare® website is further used for anonymous statistical purposes and to further develop and improve the website.
  • We use cookies to track performance of the website.

Novo Nordisk will use your personal data only to provide you with services through the SaxendaCare® program. Novo Nordisk will not use your personal data to market its products to you and will not share your personal data with third parties for their own marketing uses.

Novo Nordisk may anonymize and aggregate the data you provide for statistical purposes and to improve the quality of the services provided under SaxendaCare®.

Novo Nordisk employees who maintain the SaxendaCare® website will have access to your personal data. Novo Nordisk may disclose your personal data to service providers appointed by Novo Nordisk to carry out services related to the SaxendaCare® program on behalf of Novo Nordisk.

Personal data collected through this website will be stored on externally-hosted server database in the Netherlands and Ireland. In addition, some service providers are located in the U.S. and will therefore process your personal data in the U.S.

When your personal data is transferred to a service provider established in the U.S. such service provider will be certified under the EU-U.S. Privacy Shield which ensures that your personal data will be adequately protected. When your personal data is transferred to a service provider established in another country outside of Europe, the receiver of the personal data has entered into an agreement with Novo Nordisk, which is based on the European Commission’s Standard Contract Clauses. You may request a copy of this data transfer agreement entered into between Novo Nordisk and its service providers by using the contact information below.

Novo Nordisk will erase your personal data 6 months after your last use of SaxendaCare®.

If you no longer want to be part of SaxendaCare® and would like your data deleted from our system, you can choose to do this at any time by clicking the link provided under My Settings. You may also opt out of receiving emails at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link within any email you receive. This request does take some processing time before all systems are updated, and during this time you may receive additional communication.

You have the right to:

  • Obtain a copy of your personal data and recipients to whom data is disclosed.
  • Obtain prompt correction or any inaccurate or incomplete data.
  • Erasure of your data when you dis-enrol from SaxendaCare®.
  • Have your personal data deleted or destroyed.
  • Withdraw your consent to the processing of your personal data by dis-enrolling from SaxendaCare®.
  • Complain here or call 1-800-465-4334.

To contact Novo Nordisk with any questions, concerns, requests, or complaints regarding your personal data collected through SaxendaCare®, please contact the Privacy Officer or call 1-800-465-4334.

Politique de confidentialité et avis de non-responsabilité

Introduction

Merci de visiter le programme SaxendaCare® www.SaxendaCare.ca (« le site Web »). Ce site Web est fourni par Novo Nordisk Canada Inc., une filiale de Novo Nordisk A/S (collectivement « Novo Nordisk ») et est destiné uniquement aux patients canadiens à qui l’on a prescrit Saxenda®.

Merci de visiter le programme SaxendaCare® sur www.SaxendaCare.ca et/ou l’application (collectivement désignés le « site Web »). Ce site Web est fourni par Novo Nordisk Canada Inc., une filiale de Novo Nordisk A/S (collectivement « Novo Nordisk ») et est destiné uniquement aux patients canadiens à qui l’on a prescrit Saxenda®.

Information recueillie par l’intermédiaire du site WebRenseignements recueillis par l’intermédiaire du site Web

La politique de confidentialité s’applique uniquement au site Web de SaxendaCare® et décrit la méthode et les motifs de cette collecte d’information sur vous, en tant qu’utilisateur.

Données personnelles recueillies au moment de l’inscription

Novo Nordisk vous demande certains renseignements directement, comme les données personnelles nécessaires pour vous inscrire au programme SaxendaCare®. Vous êtes libre de fournir ces données personnelles. Votre refus de le faire n’influencera d’aucune façon votre accès aux produits médicaux. Toutefois, si vous ne consentez pas à fournir vos données personnelles, vous ne serez pas en mesure de participer au programme SaxendaCare® L’avis de consentement sur les données personnelles et les renseignements  fournit des détails sur la façon dont nous utilisons et divulguons ces données, et sur votre droit d’accès à vos données personnelles, ainsi qu’à les faire corriger ou supprimer. Vous devez lire cet avis et donner votre consentement avant de vous inscrire à SaxendaCare®

Renseignements recueillis de façon automatique

Novo Nordisk recueille également certains renseignements sur vous de façon automatique pour améliorer le contenu du site Web de SaxendaCare®, enrichir l’expérience de l’utilisateur sur ce site, personnaliser le contenu et/ou la présentation du site et fournir les services requis par un utilisateur. Tous les renseignements recueillis de façon automatique sont stockés de façon regroupée et ne peuvent être utilisés pour vous identifier en tant que personne en particulier.

Renseignements que nous recueillons de façon automatique :

  • Prise en charge de témoins de première partie (si vous nous autorisez à placer un témoin sur votre ordinateur)
  • Identifiant du visiteur (fourni par un témoin placé sur votre ordinateur lorsque cela est possible)
  • Référent (c’est-à-dire d’où vous venez; par exemple, google.com)
  • Date et heure de la visite
  • Paramètres régionaux et de langue (pour déterminer dans quel pays vous vous trouvez)
  • Système d’exploitation (Windows, OS X, Linux, iOS, Android, etc.)
  • Navigateur (Chrome, Internet Explorer, Firefox, Opera, Safari, etc.) et sa version
  • Résolution d’écran (1280 x 1024, 1024 x 768, etc.)
  • Prise en charge de JavaScript
  • Prise en charge de Java
  • Adresse IP (l’adresse de votre ordinateur sur Internet)
  • Titre de la page affichée
  • Adresse URL de la page affichée
  • Téléchargements de fichiers PDF
  • Liens externes visités
  • Suivi du courrier, tous les courriels relatifs au programme sont identifiables de façon unique

Utilisation de témoins


Un témoin (cookie) est un simple fichier texte stocké sur votre ordinateur ou votre appareil mobile par le serveur d’un site Web et que seul ce serveur est capable de récupérer ou d’en lire le contenu. Chaque témoin est propre à votre navigateur Web. Il contiendra certains renseignements anonymes, comme un identifiant unique, le nom du site, et certains chiffres et nombres. Il permet à un site Web de mémoriser des éléments comme vos préférences; par ex., le choix de la langue.

Chez Novo Nordisk, nous utilisons des témoins strictement nécessaires pour vous permettre de naviguer sur le site ou pour fournir certaines fonctionnalités de base. Nous utilisons des témoins pour améliorer les fonctionnalités du site Web en stockant vos préférences. Nous utilisons également des témoins pour nous aider à améliorer la performance de notre site Web afin de vous offrir une expérience utilisateur améliorée.

  • Témoins strictement nécessaires : vous permettent de naviguer sur le site Web et d’utiliser ses fonctionnalités.
  • Témoins de fonctionnalité : recueillent des renseignements sur les choix que vous avez faits et nous permettent d’adapter le site Web à vos besoins.
  • Témoins de performance : utilisés dans l’ensemble des sites Web de Novo Nordisk à des fins internes pour nous aider à vous offrir une expérience utilisateur améliorée. Les renseignements fournis par ces témoins nous aident à comprendre comment nos visiteurs utilisent le site novonordisk.com afin que nous puissions améliorer notre façon de présenter notre contenu.

Vous pouvez en apprendre plus sur les témoins ici.

Sécurité des données

Novo Nordisk prend très au sérieux la protection de vos données personnelles et se conforme strictement aux dispositions des lois sur la protection des données. Des données personnelles ne sont recueillies sur ce site que dans la mesure nécessaire. Les données recueillies ne sont en aucun cas vendues à des tiers pour quelque raison que ce soit.

Nous joindre

Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations concernant l’utilisation de vos données personnelles recueillies par l’intermédiaire du site Web de SaxendaCare®, veuillez communiquer avec le service à la clientèle au 1-800-465-4334.

Modifications à la politique de confidentialité

Novo Nordisk tiendra à jour cette politique de confidentialité. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier cette politique à tout moment. Nous vous informerons de toutes les modifications que nous apporterons, au moyen du site Web de SaxendaCare®.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous les conditions d’utilisation.

Avis de non-responsabilité

À titre informatif

Le site Web fournit de l’information sélectionnée sur des maladies et leur traitement. Cette information n’est pas destinée à servir de conseils médicaux. Cette information ne remplace pas les conseils d’un professionnel de la santé. Pour toute question concernant votre santé, vous devez consulter votre omnipraticien ou un autre fournisseur de soins de santé qualifié.

Information fournie « telle quelle »

L’information sur ce site est fournie « telle quelle », et Novo Nordisk ne fait aucune représentation et n’offre aucune garantie, explicite ou implicite, y compris toute garantie implicite de qualité marchande, d’adéquation à un usage particulier ou d’absence de contrefaçon. Novo Nordisk ne fait aucune représentation et n’offre aucune garantie de toute sorte quant à l’exhaustivité, l’exactitude, la rapidité de diffusion, la disponibilité, la fonctionnalité et la conformité avec les lois applicables. En utilisant ce site Web, vous acceptez le risque que l’information puisse être incomplète ou inexacte ou ne puisse pas répondre à vos besoins ou exigences.

Déni de responsabilité

Novo Nordisk et ses fournisseurs de contenu ne peuvent être tenus responsables des dommages ou blessures résultant de votre accès, ou de votre incapacité à accéder, à ce site Web ou de votre confiance à l’égard de l’information fournie dans la présente. Novo Nordisk décline toute responsabilité pour les dommages directs, indirects, accessoires, consécutifs, punitifs, spéciaux ou autres, les occasions perdues, les profits perdus ou toute autre perte ou tout dommage de quelque nature que ce soit. Cette limitation inclut les dommages ou les virus qui peuvent compromettre votre équipement informatique.

Liens vers d’autres sites

Ce site Web peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites qui ne sont pas détenus ni contrôlés par Novo Nordisk. Veuillez noter que nous ne sommes pas responsables des politiques de confidentialité de ces sites et que nous ne les contrôlons pas. La présente déclaration de confidentialité s’applique uniquement aux renseignements recueillis sur le présent site Web. Nous vous encourageons fortement à lire la déclaration de confidentialité de chaque site Web que vous visitez qui recueille des renseignements permettant de vous identifier.

Novo Nordisk n’approuve pas les sites Web qui contiennent des liens vers les sites de Novo Nordisk. Novo Nordisk n’est pas responsable du contenu de ces sites liés ni du contrôle des renseignements que les utilisateurs peuvent choisir de fournir dans ces sites.

Modifications

Novo Nordisk se réserve le droit d’altérer, de modifier, de remplacer ou de supprimer tout contenu, de restreindre l’accès à ce site Web ou de cesser sa distribution à tout moment et à sa seule discrétion.

Droit d’auteur et utilisation du contenu

Le contenu de ce site Web est la propriété de Novo Nordisk et est protégé par les lois sur le droit d’auteur. Les marques de commerce, les marques de service, les noms commerciaux, les logos et les produits affichés sur ce site sont protégés dans le monde entier, et aucune utilisation de ceux-ci ne peut être faite sans le consentement écrit préalable de Novo Nordisk.

Vous êtes invités à télécharger le contenu de ce site Web, mais uniquement pour votre usage personnel et non commercial. Aucune modification ni reproduction du contenu n’est autorisée. Le contenu ne peut être copié ni utilisé de toute autre manière.

Utilisation des questions et commentaires

Les questions, commentaires, suggestions ou autres communications, y compris les idées, inventions, concepts, techniques ou savoir-faire, que vous pourriez transmettre dans ce site Web ou autrement à Novo Nordisk, par voie électronique ou par tout autre moyen, ne sont pas confidentiels et deviendront la propriété de Novo Nordisk; Novo Nordisk pourra, sans restriction, les utiliser de quelque manière que ce soit et à toutes fins dans les limites permises par la loi, y compris pour le développement, la fabrication et/ou la commercialisation de biens et services.

Modifications aux conditions d’utilisation

Novo Nordisk tiendra à jour les conditions d’utilisation, y compris la politique sur les données personnelles et les témoins. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier cette politique à tout moment. Nous vous informerons de toutes les modifications que nous apporterons, au moyen du site Web.

Nous joindre

Si vous avez des questions à propos de ce site Web, vous pouvez nous appeler au 1-800-465-4334.

Avis de consentement sur les données personnelles et les renseignements

Novo Nordisk doit connaître votre nom, vos adresses courriel et postale, votre numéro de téléphone, votre sexe et la plage dans laquelle se situe votre âge. Puisque SaxendaCare® n’est offert qu’aux patients à qui Saxenda® a été prescrit, Novo Nordisk connaîtra votre statut de patient.

Nous obtenons vos données personnelles par l’intermédiaire des sources suivantes:

  • Renseignements recueillis lors de votre inscription au site Web.
  • Renseignements recueillis lorsque vous mettez à jour les renseignements sur votre profil.
  • Renseignements recueillis lorsque vous utilisez le site Web.
  • Des renseignements sont également recueillis lors de l'intégration de moniteurs d'activité physique sélectionnés.
  • Des renseignements sont recueillis au moyen de témoins.

Nous traitons vos données personnelles pour les raisons suivantes:

  • Les données personnelles sont recueillies pour vous permettre d’accéder au programme de soutien aux patients SaxendaCare® et au site Web de SaxendaCare®.
  • Les renseignements (c.-à-d., le trafic, les pages vues, l’emplacement, l’appareil naviguant depuis..., etc.) recueillis par l’intermédiaire du site Web de SaxendaCare® sont également utilisés à des fins statistiques et anonymes, et pour développer et améliorer davantage le site Web.
  • Nous utilisons des témoins pour suivre la performance du site.

Novo Nordisk utilisera vos données personnelles uniquement pour vous fournir des services dans le cadre du programme SaxendaCare®. Novo Nordisk n’utilisera pas vos données personnelles pour vous vendre des produits, et ne les communiquera pas à des tiers pour leur propre usage commercial.

À des fins statistiques et pour améliorer la qualité des services fournis dans le cadre du programme SaxendaCare®, Novo Nordisk peut regrouper et anonymiser les données que vous lui fournissez

Les employés de Novo Nordisk qui gèrent le site Web de SaxendaCare® auront accès à vos données personnelles. Novo Nordisk peut divulguer vos données personnelles à des fournisseurs de services qu’elle désigne pour effectuer des services liés au programme SaxendaCare® pour son compte.

Les données personnelles recueillies au moyen de ce site Web seront stockées dans des bases de données hébergées à l’externe aux Pays-Bas et en Irlande. De plus, certains fournisseurs de services sont situés aux États-Unis; ces derniers traiteront donc vos données personnelles aux États-Unis.

Lorsque vos données personnelles sont transférées à un fournisseur de services établi aux États-Unis, ce fournisseur de services aura reçu une certification du bouclier de protection des données UE-États-Unis qui garantit que vos données personnelles seront protégées adéquatement. Lorsque vos données personnelles sont transférées à un fournisseur de services établi dans un autre pays en dehors de l’Europe, le destinataire des données personnelles a conclu un accord avec Novo Nordisk, fondé sur les clauses contractuelles standards de la Commission européenne. Vous pouvez demander une copie de cet accord de transfert de données conclu entre Novo Nordisk et ses fournisseurs de services en utilisant les coordonnées ci-dessous.

Novo Nordisk effacera vos données personnelles six (6) mois après votre dernière utilisation de SaxendaCare®.

Si vous souhaitez ne plus participer à SaxendaCare® et voir vos données supprimées de notre système, vous pouvez le faire à tout moment en cliquant sur le lien fourni sous « Mes paramètres ». Vous pouvez également décider de ne plus recevoir de courriels à tout moment en cliquant sur le lien de désabonnement figurant dans les courriels. À la suite du traitement de votre demande, un certain temps est nécessaire afin que les systèmes soient mis à jour. Ainsi, pendant ce temps, vous pouvez recevoir des communications supplémentaires.

Vous avez le droit :

  • D’obtenir une copie de vos données personnelles ainsi que de la liste des personnes à qui elles sont divulguées.
  • De demander que vos données soient rapidement corrigées si vous constatez qu’elles sont inexactes ou incomplètes.
  • De faire effacer vos données si vous mettez fin à votre inscription à SaxendaCare®.
  • De faire supprimer ou détruire vos données personnelles.
  • De retirer votre consentement au traitement de vos données personnelles en mettant fin à votre inscription à SaxendaCare®.
  • Formulez une plainte ici ou composez le 1-800-465-4334. Déposer une plainte ici ou composez le 1-800-465-4334.

Si vous avez des questions, préoccupations, demandes ou plaintes concernant vos données personnelles recueillies dans le cadre du programme SaxendaCare®, veuillez envoyer un courriel au responsable de la confidentialité ou composer le 1-800-465-4334.

Si vous avez des questions, préoccupations, demandes ou plaintes concernant vos données personnelles recueillies dans le cadre du programme SaxendaCare®, veuillez envoyer un courriel au responsable de la protection de la vie privée ou composez le 1-800-465-4334.